Welcome to MetaGame! 🐙

Hello and welcome to MetaGame forum!

I am a MetaGamer much like you. This is a quick post to introduce myself, tell you a little about what I am doing, what I want to be doing and ask you to tell a little bit about what you are working on.

I am a software developer with 9 years developing after school and 24 years hacking away at shit I like to do. I own and run an old school text based mud named Waterdeep, which can be found at Waterdeep.org port 4200. I run a tam of 11 people that contribute code, community, and administration. We had our 23rd birthday in August.

I am usually full stack but my current role is very API focused. I am a content creator, developer and general all around tech hungry guy. I am also commonly called @c0mput3rxz (“computers”). I have a lot of healthcare and bioinformatics experience, and currently work in the ticketing industry. I write a lot of code but am new to Dapp dev. I want to make new MetaFam and join a solid DAO surrounded by link minded people. Big thank you to @Yalortackson @peth.eth and the rest of the crew.

I love the MetaGame proposal, group and direction for the future. Lets get to work and start planning the seed s of the future!

6 Likes

Hi all! I am here to be part of this MetaFam.

Currently, I am working on the idea of investment DAOs (Venture DAO). Helped create MetaCartel DAO and launch/fund a handful of other DAOs.

5 Likes

Hellooooo :slight_smile:

Who am I?
• A cryptonative human / investor / newbie Solidity dev
• Following the crypto scene since 2012, originally on Bitcointalk and up until now on reddit (under a different alias)
• Dreaming of a decentralized world to better humanity
• Running a crypto fund as a hobby
• Big fan of the DeFi system (Maker / Compound / Dexes / etc)
• A biochemist / hardcore life scientist by training, but got bored (read: disgusted) of the corporate rat-race that I entered after completing a PhD.
• Unemployed and looking to work as a freelancer